Prior Authorization Physician Response Letter

krisheldmd

I’ve had it with insurance companies and their efforts to delay and deny my patient’s care. Here is a letter I will be sending in response when my patient is hit with the dreaded but expected “Prior Authorization” requirement instead of having the prescription I wrote for them rightfully filled. (Note: I chose $46.00 because Hippocrates was born in 460 B.C., and it is an annoying amount for which the usurious intermediary company will have to keep accounting. That is also why I request they respond by Fax- the annoyance factor. They taught me well.) We can’t take this sitting down any longer. We must stand for our patients.

Kristin S. Held, M.D.

Physician Consult Request for Prior Authorization Information Research, Experimentation, and Transmittal

Dear Pharmacy Drug Benefit Manager,

Thank you for your physician consult request for prior authorization of my patient’s medication and, when indicated, your request that I alter my patient’s treatment plan to experiment…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

